STOCK EXCHANGE ANNOUNCEMENT



8 November 2013

Annual Meeting Results

At Telecom's Annual Meeting in Auckland today shareholders were asked to vote on four resolutions, all of which were supported by the Board. All resolutions were decided by poll.

The resolutions passed by shareholders today were:

- 1. That the directors are authorised to fix the auditors' remuneration.
- 2. That Ms Maury Leyland is re-elected as a director of Telecom.
- 3. That Mr Charles Sitch is re-elected as a director of Telecom.
- 4. That Ms Justine Smyth is re-elected as a director of Telecom.

Details of the total number of votes cast in person or by a proxy holder on a poll are:

Resolution	For	Against	Abstain
1. Fix auditors' remuneration	1,152,524,108	909,208	617,336
	(99.92%)	(0.08%)	
2. Re-election of Maury Leylan	d 1,151,541,038	1,910,373	599,241
	(99.83%)	(0.17%)	
3. Re-election of Charles Sitch	1,145,099,492	8,387,305	563,855
	(99.27%)	(0.73%)	
4. Re-election of Justine Smytl	1,144,994,378	8,495,403	560,871
	(99.26%)	(0.74%)	

Details of the manner in which shareholders directed their proxies to vote at proxy close (and included above) are:

Re	solution	For	Discretionary	Discretionary	Against	Abstain
			Board proxies	other proxies		
1.	Fix auditors' remuneration	1,149,213,157	880,742	1,333,521	875,095	615,421
2.	Re-election of Maury Leyland	1,148,192,252	884,968	1,334,349	1,907,126	599,241
3.	Re-election of Charles Sitch	1,141,736,594	893,351	1,339,276	8,386,638	562,077

4.	Re-election of	1,141,671,108	886,141	1,337,349	8,462,467	560,871
	Justine					
	Smyth					

- ends -

For media queries, please contact:

Richard Llewellyn Head of Corporate Communications +64 (0) 27 523 2362

For investor relations queries, please contact:

Mark Laing General Manager Investor Relations & Capital Markets +64 (0) 27 227 5890