STOCK EXCHANGE ANNOUNCEMENT



8 November 2013

Director Independence Determination

As required by NZSX Listing Rule 3.3.3(a), the Telecom Board has determined that the following directors are (as specified below) independent or not independent, as defined by NZSX Listing Rule 1.6.1:

Mark Verbiest Independent
Paul Berriman Independent
Murray Horn Independent
Maury Leyland Independent
Justine Smyth Independent
Charles Sitch Independent
Simon Moutter Not independe

Simon Moutter Not independent Kevin Roberts Not independent

Yours faithfully

Silvana Roest

Company Secretary